davidagriffiths.uk       reels.onl       greychildren.net


Reels is David's new double LP, due for release in January 2018 on all digital platforms. It is a compilation of songs mostly co-written with Ian De Quadros (Tiger Mendoza) and James Robson (Francis Pugh and the Whisky Singers), and features vocals from New Zealand music theatre star Anna Hawkins.

Co-written tracks were composed over the past three years, and sit alongside re-recorded and previously unreleased tracks from 2001, from when David was writing a multitude of songs for his band eeebleee. David's Reels and Grey Children personas sit side-by-side on the album, creating a wildly varied mix of styles, sounds and vocals. 

Think Tom Waits crossed with Bats for Lashes, then imagine Sparklehorse and Fourtet collaborating on a funk album, and you're about half way there.
Share by: